MOTHER’S DAY

It’s Mother’s Day again, and I’m trying to make it through, because this day reminds me of all the things I miss about you.

I miss your face smiling down at me, with love shining from your eyes.
I miss the way you’d laugh at my silly songs and actions so hard that it made you cry.

I miss the touch of your dear hands,how gentle and kind they could be.
I miss the warmth of your hugs, and how you’d wrap me up tight as could be.

I miss the way you could always tell when something had gone wrong with me, how you’d talk and smile till I felt better, your words soothed me like a song.

And so I sit here once again remembering these things I miss, and this year; just like every year, i make a silent wish:

I wish that one day I’ll see you again, Whole safe and sound.
That you’ll take my hand securely in yours, and for Heaven we’ll be bound.

I could spend each Mother’s Day in sorrow, Crying and wishing you were here, but instead I choose to celebrate your life, a life I still hold so dear.

I know you’d rather see me smile than stand here with tears in my eyes.
So I’ll do my best to honor your memory, and you’ll live on as long as I am alive.

Dedicated to my mum: late Mrs Lydia Deshi IMG-20160127-WA002.png

One thought on “MOTHER’S DAY

Leave a Reply

